Academy Espresso Bar

Based in Barry, Academy Espresso Bar is situated in a wonderful grade II listed building formerly a working pumphouse that powered the Barry Dock gates at the once thriving dock yard.

As well as serving outstanding coffee, food and cocktails, Academy Espresso Bar hosts a variety of events with live music sessions, craft workshops and venue hire at the exclusive Underground basement bar.

With high speed internet and power supplies accompanied with sharing tables it can make the perfect venue for informal business meetings, mobile office space or just to meet with friends.

Download our food menu

Please note that we don't take table reservations.

When the sun goes down the Academy Espresso Bar comes alive as a cool evening venue for your night ahead.

Whether you still need a caffeine fix or you want to indulge in our cocktails, fine wines or our craft beers you’re in charge! Spend a weekend evening relaxing, with a tailored range of speciality drinks in our beautiful converted Victorian pumphouse venue.

STREET FOOD - june

Saturday 1st June - Makasih

Sunday 2nd June - Leyli Joon Persian BBQ

Thursday 6th June - Mr Croquewich

Friday 7th June - Pregos

Saturday 8th June - Flour'd Up

Thursday 13th June - Flour'd Up

Friday 14th June - The Bearded Taco

Saturday 15th June - Mr Croquewich

Sunday 16th June - Tram Dogs

Thursday 20th June - Puckin' Poutine

Friday 21st June - Cegin Half N Half

Saturday 22nd June - Dusty Knuckle

Sunday 23rd June - That Street Food

Thursday 27th June - Puckin' Poutine

Friday 28th June - Flour'd Up

Saturday 29th June - Dirty Bird

Sunday 30th June - Return of the Mac

Live MUsic - JUNE

Friday June 14th - Nikki Pope

Friday June 21st - The Magic Number (ticketed Jazz event)

Friday June 28th - Chloe & Friends

Location

The Pumphouse,

Unit 1 Hood Road,

Barry CF62 5BE

Opening Hours

Mon - Wed: 9am to 5pm

Thurs - Sat: 9am to 11pm

Sun: 10am to 4pm (8pm through summer months)