Academy Espresso Bar

Please note - parking restrictions implemented by The Pumphouse management company (not Academy Coffee) are now in place at The Pumphouse car park, so please enter your car registration immediately and accurately upon arrival on the tablet situated inside the shop. This will provide you with 3 hours of free parking. Please read our FAQ page for further information on parking at The Pumphouse.

Based in Barry, Academy Espresso Bar is situated in a wonderful grade II listed building formerly a working pumphouse that powered the Barry Dock gates at the once thriving dock yard.

As well as serving outstanding coffee, food and cocktails, Academy Espresso Bar hosts a variety of events with live music sessions, craft workshops and venue hire at the exclusive Underground basement bar.

With high speed internet and power supplies accompanied with sharing tables it can make the perfect venue for informal business meetings, mobile office space or just to meet with friends.

When the sun goes down the Academy Espresso Bar comes alive as a cool evening venue for your night ahead.

Whether you still need a caffeine fix or you want to indulge in our cocktails, fine wines or beers you’re in charge! Spend a weekend evening relaxing, with a tailored range of speciality drinks in our beautiful converted Victorian pumphouse venue.

Street Food - January (5pm start)

Thurs 6th Jan - Hot Damn Fried Chicken

Sat 8th Jan - Queen Pepiada

Thurs 13th Jan - Hot Damn Fried Chicken

Fri 14th Jan - Queen Pepiada

Sat 15th Jan - Meating Point

Thurs 20th Jan - Hot Damn Fried Chicken

Fri 21st Jan - Cegin

Sat 22nd Jan - Ringo's Dirty Diner

Thurs 27th Jan - Hot Damn Fried Chicken

Fri 28th Jan - Flourd Up

Sat 29th Jan - Ringo's Dirty Diner


Live Music & Events - January

Thurs 13th Jan - Open Mic Night - 7pm

Thurs 20th Jan - Quiz Night - 7pm


Location

The Pumphouse,

Unit 1 Hood Road,

Barry CF62 5BE

Opening Hours

Sun - Wed: 9am - 6pm

Thurs - Sat: 9am - 11pm